Skip to content

Superintendent’s Council Luncheon Caps off a Successful School Year

June 7, 2014
DUSD Superintendents Year End Luncheon 2014 Dublin High School Volunteers

Dublin High School Volunteers and Administration

In one of the great ongoing traditions in the Dublin Unified School District, an end of school year lunch was hosted Friday by Superintendent Stephen Hanke and district staff in the boardroom. While Dublin is blessed to have scores of active parents/guardians supporting a myriad of programs at their respective schools, it often takes a core group of committed people to act in leadership positions.

On a monthly basis, the Superintendent’s Council convenes at the district office. These usually occur on a Friday morning. Leadership from each site’s Parent Faculty Club (PFC) and School Site Council (SSC) are invited to attend. Over the years, the purpose of this meeting has been two-fold. For one, it is an opportunity for the district to directly communicate with site leaders on a reoccurring fashion. An additional benefit has been the sharing of best practices – perhaps successful concepts that can be implemented at different schools.

DUSD Superintendents Year End Luncheon 2014Several years ago, district staff members would cobble together homemade meals for this event. However, with a now fully developed culinary program under the direction of Jackie Lawson, a “professionally” prepared meal was served. With the confluence of multiple activities at the end of a school year, the lunch also serves as a celebration for those that choose to go above and beyond. would like to express our gratitude to all parent/guardian volunteers in the district and to offer our best wishes for 2014-15.

2013-14 Volunteer Leadership

Kolb Elementary School

  • Ruhi Alikhan – PFC President, Sameer Hakim & Shelle Limoncelli – SSC Co-President

Murray Elementary School

  • Angie Ollendorf &Ellen Ladouceur – PFC Co-Presidents, Jeannine Happ – SSC President

Dougherty Elementary School

  • Rachel Burgess – PFC President, Karen Conran & Melissa Picache SSC Co-Presidents

Dublin Elementary School

  • Kim Castillo & Teresa Labat – PFC Co-Presidents, Mary Miller – SSC President

Green Elementary School

  • Nicole Clark – PFC President, Tamara Ficarra – SSC President

Frederiksen Elementary School

  • Derek Small – PFC President, Michelle Florkowski – SSC President

Fallon Middle School

  • Teretha Allaway – PFC President, Mary Morehead – SSC President

Wells Middle School

  • Jeannine Happ & Missy Calhoun – PFC Co-Presidents, Jacob Berg – SSC President

Dublin High School

  • Chris Bennett – PFSO President, Jean Josey – SSC President

Dublin High School Athletics Booster

  • Brad Jackman

Dublin High School Band Boosters

  • James Wiley

Valley High School

  • Dana Bailey – PFC President, Meg Dawson & Dana Bailey – SSC Co-Presidents

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: