Skip to content

Dublin High School’s 2019 National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists Announced

September 14, 2018

DUBLIN, CA–The Dublin Unified School District announced the 2019 semifinalists for the National Merit Scholarship Program, and one of those semifinalists is none other than’s Dublin High School Student Reporter Neha Harpanhalli. Neha is one of 19 Dublin High School seniors who have been named semifinalists (along with 16,000 other students across the country from 1.6 million entrants).

Neha has written over 30 articles for since joining the team back in 2016, and is also a co-founder of Stay On Course – a mobile app developed to help high school students track their progress towards fulfilling graduation requirements. The app has been adopted by the Dublin Unified School District. (Neha wrote about the experience of creating the app here.)

According to the National Merit Scholarship website: “The National Merit® Scholarship Program is an academic competition for recognition and scholarships that began in 1955. High school students enter the National Merit Program by taking the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT®)—which serves as an initial screen of approximately 1.6 million entrants each year—and by meeting published program entry and participation requirements.”

The full list of 2019 Dublin High School National Merit Scholarship Program semifinalists is:

  • Manan Chopra
  • Aaron Deivprakash
  • Neha Harpanhalli
  • Kevin Jiang
  • Archishma Kavalipati
  • Priyanka Kedia
  • Christy Koh
  • Yash Kulkarni
  • Rishabh Lenka
  • Jennifer Liu
  • Nahusha Madhusudan
  • Rishik Manthana
  • Mallika Pajjuri
  • Ivan Rao
  • John Ian So
  • Jeffrey Tian
  • Alice Wong
  • Sarah Wu
  • Michael Zhu

Congratulations to Dublin’s semifinalists!



Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: